Leaving the Room

IMG_0933

The residency came to an end as all good things do.

I packed up my paper and pens, no that was in another era- I packed up my computer and printer and all the books and papers and the comforting rug I like to keep with me when I’m working.

Peer Gynt, the cat, looked disdainfully at the basket that awaited him and it took quite a lot of goes to actually stuff him into it.  Why can’t he be one of those nice fat cats who walk into their baskets smiling.  No, I have to have the cat who will use every ounce of his strength, every nail and tooth and toe to cling onto the edges of the basket and not go in.  But somehow I did it by holding onto his scruff and stuffing.  After that I had to have tea and a sit down.

Sarah Hosking came to bid me farewell and charged me with keeping in touch, which I know I will, because Stratford has become my other home now.

I drove back to London with a new musical.  I knew it still needed a lot more work but it was a good beginning.

About thowards

Playwright, Librettist, Lyricist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

