Feedback!

It was wonderful to get so much feedback from the team about the new show, and  to work on it at the cottage.

We read out the whole script, commenting on things as we went and exchanged thoughts we had had from our reading over the week.  It was hilarious hearing some of the voices, which were quite different from those in my head, but so much better!

We also had a really helpful conference call with our producer.

The verdict seemed to be that Act II was a pretty solid start,  but I have more to do on Act I. I wasn’t surprised, because I’d known there was a crucial aspect that needed work on Act I the moment I’d sent it off to everyone!

It was wonderful being able to share it all and also hear some more of the new music and talk over ideas for songs.

About thowards

Writer
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

