Happy Halloween!

DSCN0424

My scary mono-browed pumpkin head is sitting ready for tonight when the village children will come a-knocking at my door.

This morning I have been struggling with the internet.  Just trying to send an email has been difficult.  Not everything in the countryside is rosy!

I am onto Act II now.  All country matters from Act I have gone out of the window and now my main character is in Soho in the seventies.  It was a strange and exciting place as I remember it, but also shabby and a bit seedy, and the opening of Act II reflects that.

The more I research into the seventies the more I realise how little I really knew about what was going on.  But maybe that always happens.  We understand a time with hindsight, but it is hard to really see it when you are living in it.

Happy Halloween!!

About thowards

Writer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

