Shooting Pheasants

Shooting Pheasants is extremely difficult – photographically that is!!

Image

When Daisy and I were on our walk to Preston today we sighted a few but they skimmed the snow like  champion skiers, whizzing out of sight before either of us got the chance to really have a good look at them.  But when I got home and looked at my photos I discovered I really had got one, as tiny as it is in this photo!

I was battling over some lyrics for I Capture the Castle all the way to Preston on the Shakespeare’s Way path.  Daisy seemed more preoccupied with things on the ground than normal.  Was she giving me space I wondered, or had the isolation really started to get to me?

But I had to stop and really look at Preston on Stour, a beautiful little village lying beside Alscot.  The Tudor houses were especially well preserved here.  I discovered a furniture makers in the old School and even a shop, but it was closed.

On our return the sunset was breathtaking.  When I got back to my desk the magic had worked and the lyrics suddenly seemed so much easier!

DSCF6550

About thowards

Playwright, Librettist, Lyricist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

