Twelfth Night

DSCF6386

Sarah Hosking and the other members of the Hosking Houses Trust amazingly decided to accept my application and offered me a Writing Residency for two months with an option of another month if I wanted it. The date I was told I could move in was Twelfth Night.

So I have escaped London and am beginning to settle into country life.

I was told I could bring a pet if I wished, and so I decided to bring Peer, my cat, who howled all the way up the M40 and spent the first few days hiding under my desk. He is now settled in and today even made his first foray into the grave yard beside the cottage and safely found his way back.

There were a few teething problems at the beginning like the house printer being incompatible with my Mac, losing the letter “U” off my laptop and losing my hat. The “Law of Sod” had already seen to it that my desk top computer stopped working just before I left for the cottage and will require a drive back to London to collect! But with this gift of a writers nook nothing can really upset me. I feel blessed.

 
About thowards

Playwright, Librettist, Lyricist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

